Contenu
English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)
Rechercher
Login
Qui est en ligne?
Nous avons 488 invités en ligne
Navigation
Home Forum
Les plus récents
Articles vedettes
Joomla 1.5 Featured Articles
Navigation
Home Forum
English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

workin' on my first MIssion, need some help
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Discuss your level designs, ideas for new levels/missions, projects, or just simple visions. Almost everything is welcome here as long as it's at least half-way related to Descent 3.
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: workin' on my first MIssion, need some help
#1155
workin' on my first MIssion, need some help 2012-01-14 17:37, 10 Years ago Karma: 0
Hello, I am basically testing D3edit by making a blank level to compile into an mn3. For some reason my quickest and save mn3 buttons are disabled. (see attachment) Is it because I have not set up D3edit properly or because my level contains 'nothing' ? If it is not the later one please help me set up d3edit properly, TY
PLAZ_Terminator_Zero
PLAZ_Terminator_Zero
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1159
Re: workin' on my first MIssion, need some help 2012-01-14 19:47, 10 Years ago Karma: 8
I am writing an article for this here. It will be ready soon.
Mzero
Mzero
Gold Boarder
Posts: 192
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1161
Re: workin' on my first MIssion, need some help 2012-01-14 20:17, 10 Years ago Karma: 8
Done.
Better use the latest version you can get here. Just save your work before and put it in there after installation.
Check the path to the Descent 3 folder in the "files / settings " too.
Oops. The article is in the Descent 3 / Descent 3 level and missions editor D3Edit category, it is named "First mission".
Mzero
Mzero
Gold Boarder
Posts: 192
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Last Edit: 2012-01-14 20:43 By Mzero.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1173
Re: workin' on my first MIssion, need some help 2012-01-19 15:50, 10 Years ago Karma: 7
PLAZ_Terminator_Zero wrote:
Hello, I am basically testing D3edit by making a blank level to compile into an mn3. For some reason my quickest and save mn3 buttons are disabled. (see attachment) Is it because I have not set up D3edit properly or because my level contains 'nothing' ? If it is not the later one please help me set up d3edit properly, TY

If I remember right, there were more than one reason why those buttons might be disabled. As Mzero mentioned, check D3Edit's settings (File -> Settings). The other option is to install D3Edit with the installer of the latest version. That configures it automatically, including script compiler and extracted sounds.
Thomas
Thomas
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 999
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
Go to topPage: 1